Prayer of Healing   5 comments

“Heavenly Father, I call on you right now in a special way. It is through your power that I was created. Every breath I take, every morning I wake and every moment of every hour, I live under your power.

“For if you created me from nothing, you can certainly re-create me. Fill me with the healing power of your spirit. Cast out anything that should not be in me. Mend what is broken. Root out any unproductive cells. Open up any blocked arteries or veins and rebuild any damaged areas. Remove all inflammation and cleanse any infection.

“Let the warmth of your healing love pass through my body to make new any unhealthy areas so that my body will function the way you created it to function.

“And Father, restore me to full health in mind, body and spirit, so I may serve you the rest of my life.

“I ask this through Christ our Lord. Amen.”

__________________________________________________

AUTHOR:  Rev. Larry J. Hess of St. Anthony of Padua Roman Catholic Church
Rev. Hess has passed away:  http://www.kuhnfuneralhome.com/book-of-memories/1810226/Hess-Rev-Larry-/obituary.php

Posted September 3, 2013 by ouidaofs in Prayer

5 responses to “Prayer of Healing

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I understand that you make available Fr. Larry Hess’ Prayer of Healing. Would you share with me how these may be obtained. Thank you. Fr. Anthony May, San Diego, CA

  2. No, I do not have these prayer cards, and do not know how they may be obtained, if at all It seems that Fr. Larry has passed away. I think you could have prayer cards printed by taking his prayer from my site and giving him credit.
    http://www.kuhnfuneralhome.com/book-of-memories/1810226/Hess-Rev-Larry-/obituary.php

  3. (Prayer composed by Fr. Larry J Hess. Prayer cards can be obtained at, Fr. Larry J. Hess, 436 South 2nd St. Bangor, PA 18013)

  4. You can request the cards from Our Lady of Good Counsel Rectory 436 S. 2nd St. Bangor, PA 18013-2514 …610.558.5445

  5. Thank you Carolyn S and Mary Toole for this information. The Family is now distributing the holy cards via http://www.heavenlyfathercard.org God bless!

Leave a Reply

